Monday
Nov202017

Race Calendar 2019

This calendar is subject to change throughout the year based on the additions and subtractions by area race directors. Please check back often and use the contact information for races whenever possible.

If you have a race you would like to see posted here, please contact Kathy Bell, email.  The Nashville Striders will list any running event in Tennessee or within 100 miles of Nashville.

There may be other local races that were not brought to the attention of the Nashville Striders or you may be looking for a race in other parts of the country. Try www.runningintheusa.com and use the search tools to find what you are looking for! Some of the running clubs listed on our "Run & Walk/Group Fun Runs" page have event calendars as well.

Races tagged with an * are a part of the Nashville Strider's Grand Prix Series. 

JANUARY

Saturday, January 26
Zoo Run Run

3:00PM, Nashville Zoo at Grassmere
Information & Registration





FEBRUARY

Saturday, February 9
2019 Cupid's Chase Nashville

8:00 AM, Shelby Park (Shelby Bottoms Greenway), 1900 Davidson St., Nashville, TN
Information & Registration

Saturday, February 23
25th Annual Tom King Classic Half Marathon* and 5K*
8:00 AM - Half/8:15 - 5K -- Nissan Stadium, 1 Titans Way, Nashville, TN
Information & Registration
Mail-in Form




MARCH

Friday, March 1 - Sunday, March 3
Erlanger Chattanooga Marathon Weekend

Information & Registration
Save 20% with code: STRIDERS19

Saturday, March 9
Special Kids Race 15k, 10k, 5k & 1 Mile 

6:50 AM, Murfreesboro Medical Clinic & Surgicenter, Murfreesboro, TN
Information

Saturday, March 9
2019 Nashville Get Your Rear in Gear

8:30 AM, Richland Creek Greenway, Nashville, TN
Information & Registration

Saturday, March 9
2nd Annual Paws for a Cause 5K

8:30 AM, Charlie Daniels Park, Mt. Juliet, TN
Information


Saturday, March 16
Mars Petcare St. Patricks Music City Half, 10k, 5k, and 1 Mile
8:00AM, 2 Victory Ave., Nashville TN
Information & Registration


Saturday, March 16
Shamrock Dash 5K Run/Walk

8:00 AM, Campground Pavillion, Montgomery Bell State Park, 1020 Jackson Hill Road, Burns, TN
Information & Registration

Saturday, March 30
Camp Horizon 5K Run/Walk

9:00 AM, Mt. Juliet Middle School, 3565 N Mt. Juliet Rd., Mt. Juliet, TN
Information




APRIL

Saturday, April 6
Race Judicata 5K*/10K*
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, April 13
Purity Moosic City DairyPure Dash

Mighty Mile 7:00AM, 5k 7:30AM, 10k & 15k 8:00AM
MetroCenter, Nashville TN
Mail-In Form


Saturday, April 20
Shade Tree Trot 2019 - 5K Run/Walk*

9:00 AM, Vanderbilt University Football Stadium (Gate 2), at the corner of Jess Neely Dr. and Natchez Trace, Nashville, TN
Information


Saturday, April 20
Richland Creek Run XIII 2019

7:30 AM, Kids Run (Dinky Dash)
8:00 AM, 5 Mile Run/Walk
Information & Registration, click below:

Saturday/Sunday, April 27-28
St. Jude Rock 'N' Roll Nashville - Marathon/Half Marathon/ 5K/1 Mile/KiDS ROCK, Nashville, TN
Saturday, April 27 - 7:15 AM (Marathon & Half), Downtown Nashville @ 8th and Broadway
Sunday, April 28 - 6:45 AM - 5K, Downtown @ 6th and Demonbreun
Sunday, April 28, TBD - 1 Mile @ Nissan Stadium
Sunday, April 28, TBD - KiDS ROCK @Nissan Stadium
Information & Registration




MAY

Saturday, May 4
Girls on the Run 5K

8:00 AM, Shelby Park, 1900 Davidson St., Nashville, TN
Information & Registration

Sunday, May 5
Run for Missions 5K*
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, May 11
Honor the Fallen 5K & Memorial Mile
9:00 AM - 5K/10:20 AM - Memorial Mile, The Grove, 6200 Wildings Blvd., College Grove, TN
Information

Saturday, May 18
Titans 5K
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, May 18
Ali's Rae of Hope 5k

8:00AM, 300 N Maple Street, Lebanon TN
Information



Saturday, May 27
Memorial Day Dash*

Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA



JUNE


Saturday, June 15
RC-Moon Pie 10 mile Run* and 5K Fun Run

7:00 AM, 201 Hinkle Street, Bell Buckle, TN
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA




JULY


Thursday, July 4
Run2Liv Striders Firecracker 5000*

Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, July 27
Nashville Striders Summer Picnic 5K*

Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA




AUGUST

Thursday, August 8 and 15
Nashville Striders Cross Country Series

6:30 PM, Percy Warner Park - Vaughn's Creek X-Country Course
(Hwy 100 & Old Hickory Blvd.)
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, August 24
Back in the Day K

6:30 AM - 15K Run/7:00 AM - 5K Run/Walk, Stones River Greenway at Kohl's Trail-head, 2330 Jackson Downs Blvd., Nashville, TN
(NOTE:  15K has a 2.5 hour course time limit)
Information & Registration


SEPTEMBER

Monday, September 2 (Labor Day)
Franklin Classic 10K Run, 5K Run/Walk, 1K Kids Fun Run

5:45 AM Registration & Packet Pick-up Opens, Public Square, Downtown Franklin, TN
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA




OCTOBER


Saturday, October 5
Shelby Bottoms Boogie 5K Run/Walk and 15K Run

7:30 AM, Shelby Park, 1601 Davidson Dt., Nashville, TN
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, October 12
Nashville Oktoberfest 5K Bier Run

8:00 AM, Farmer's Market on 7th Avenue, Nashville, TN
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, October 19
Achilles Nashville Hope & Possibility 5 Miler and 1 Miler

8:00 AM, Dominican Campus, Nashville, TN
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA




NOVEMBER


Saturday, November 2
Pancake Pantry 5K

Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, November 9
A Very Merry 5K

7:30 AM, 698 Thompson Lane, Nashville, TN
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, November 23
The Flying Monkey Half Marathon (NEW!!)

Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Sunday, November 24
The Harpeth Hills Flying Monkey Marathon

8:00 AM, Vaughn's Creek Cross Country Course in Percy Warner Park (corner of Hwy. 100 & Old Hickory Blvd.)
Information and Registration, click logo below:

Thursday, November 28 (Thanksgiving Day)
Turkey Trot 5K and 10K benefiting GraceWorks

7:45 AM, Prairie Life Fitness and Cool Springs Galleria, Franklin, TN
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, November 30
Spring Hill Turkey Burn - Half-Marathon, 5K and Fun Run

7:00 AM/7:30 AM and 8:00 AM, Spring Hill, TN
Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA





DECEMBER


Saturday, December 7
Girls on the Run 5K
8:00 AM, Shelby Park, 1900 Davidson St., Nashville, TN

Detail Race Information and Registration - TBA

Saturday, December 14
TDS Mt. Juliet Holiday Half & 5k

presented by Monarch Advisory Group
10:45AM, 935 N Mt Juliet Rd., Mt Juliet, TN
Information & Registration